Nhảy đến nội dung

The Ceremony of Conferring the Ton Duc Thang University Scientific Prize 2019

On the morning of 27 December 2019, Ton Duc Thang University (TDTU) proudly held the Ceremony of Conferring the Ton Duc Thang University Scientific Prize 2019 (The TDTU Prize).

The TDTU Prize was initiated by Ton Duc Thang University in 2016 and the first TDTU Prize was awarded in 2017. The TDTU Prize aims to recognize and honor the world's eminent scientists for their outstanding achievements and research which have been actively contributing to not only the development of science and technology for mankind but also benevolent activities in service of people and society across the world.

The TDTU Prize is also one of the many efforts to promote the public image of Vietnam and TDTU in the international science arena.

Accepting submissions from 15 August 2018 to 30 May 2019, the TDTU Prize 2019 has received 90 applications from famous scientists in 23 countries around the world.

The Appraisal Council of the TDTU Prize includes famous domestic and international scientists and scientific managers who have reviewed and proposed the winning scientists for 2019. There are 03 scientists eligible to win this prestigious award, including:

  • Prof. Timon Rabczuk, German scientist, was awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award.
  • Prof. Anderson Ho Cheung Shum, Hong Kong scientist, was awarded the Rising Star Award.
  • Prof. Sibel Aysil Ozkan, Turkish scientist, Women in Science Award.

The TDTU Prize is one of TDTU's efforts to contribute to quickly bringing the country's educational, scientific and technological activities to the international level.

For the detailed information about the winning scientists, please click here.

Some photos of the Ceremony:

The welcoming performance of TDTU students

Prof. Le Vinh Danh, President of TDTU delivering the opening speech

Prof. Nguyen Van Tuan, Chairman of the Appraisal Council introducing the Award

Prof. Timon Rabczuk receiving the Lifetime Achievement Award

Prof. Anderson Ho Cheung Shum receiving the Rising Star Award

Prof. Sibel Aysil Ozkan receiving the Women in Science Award

The winning scientists and Leaders of TDTU in the memorable photo